NAIOP NEFL’s Awards Gala – The Best of 2019

We had over 200 members and guest in attendance to celebrate the best of 2019.  The Awards Gala was held on Thursday, March 5th at The Glass Factory with a hour cocktail reception, awards presentation and dinner with cocktails immediately following.  CLICK HERE for the Special Awards Section that ran in the Daily Record on April 6th. Listed below are the winners for 2019:

Chapter Merit Award: Jacob and Donyia Sameck, owners, Tenant Contractors

Distinguished Service Award: Trey Wilson, partner, Driver, McAfee, Hawthorne & Diebenow, PLLC

Developer/Owner of the Year: Pattillo Industrial Real Estate

Office Broker of the Year: Oliver Barakat, Senior Vice President, CBRE

Industrial Broker of the Year: Luke Pope, Executive Vice President, JLL

Office Lease of the Year: Beeline, Cushman & Wakefield, David Hillegas, director

Office Sale of the Year: Deerwood Portfolio – Touchton Property Partners & Vanderbilt Office Properties, Victor Hughes, managing partner

Industrial Lease of the Year:  Grainger, Crossroads Distribution Center – JLL, Luke Pope, executive vice-president

Industrial Sale of the Year: Imeson Park Building C, Cra-Z-Art, JLL, Luke Pope, executive vice-president and Marc Munago, VanTrust, vice president, development

Construction Project less than $5million: SoFi – Jacksonville, Brasfield & Gorrie LLC

Construction Project more than $5 million: Headquarters at VanTrust’s TownCenter 2, Brasfield & Gorrie LLC

Renovation Project of the Year: Barnett Building, Danis Construction

Land Sale of the Year: Skinner Parkway/JTA Parcel, Colliers International, Northeast Florida, Wade Powers, Senior Associate

Design of the Year: Clay Theatre Event Venue, Micamy Design Studio

Developing Leader of the Year: Allison Brown, sales representative, KI

Lifetime Achievement Award: Hobart Joost, Jr., Colliers International

The Jesse B. Smith Community Service Award: Karen Brune Mathis, editor, Jacksonville Daily Record

The Klechak Award: Presented by DIA to Debbie Buckland