NAIOP Awards Gala 2017 Winners

The best and brightest for 2017 were honored on Thursday, March 1st at the NAIOP Awards Gala at the Jessie Ball duPont Center.  We had over 200 members and guest in attendance to celebrate NAIOP’s commercial real estate professionals on their wonderful accomplishments for 2017. Here are the winners:

Office Broker of the Year – Scott Henley – Newmark Grubb/Phoenix Realty Group

Industrial Broker of the Year – Tyler Newman – Cushman & Wakefield

Developing Leader of the Year – Daniel Burkhardt – NAI Hallmark

Chapter Merit Award – Peter Anderson – Pattillo Industrial Real Estate

Distinguished Service Award –  Justin Markley – Florida Valuation

Office Lease of the Year – One Call – 841 Prudential – NAI Hallmark – Keith Goldfaden, Patrick Thornton & Daniel Burkhardt

Industrial Lease of the Year – UPS – JLL – Luke Pope

Construction Project of the Year Less than $10mm  – Cowford Chophouse – Danis Construction

Construction Project of the Year Greater than $10mm – Rayonier – Danis Construction

Developer of the Year – VanTrust Real Estate LLC

Lifetime Achievement Award – Heyward Cantrell

Jesse B. Smith Award – Joseph E. Whitaker

DIA Klechak Award – Mayor Lenny Curry