2020 Best of the Best NAIOP Awards Big Winners

NAIOP 2020 award winners – Awards honor excellence in the commercial real estate industry.

The NAIOP Commercial Real Estate Development Association Northeast Florida Chapter presented its 2020 awards Thursday, March 18, 2021 to honor excellence in the commercial real estate industry. The event was held at the Prime Osborn Convention Center Grand Lobby with Brent Martineau as the Master of Ceremonies. The winners include:

Chapter Merit Award: Seda Preston, Associate Director, Colliers International

Distinguished Service Award: Laura Gonzales, Director of Capital Market, Franklin Street

Developer/Owner of the Year: VanTrust Real Estate LLC.

Office Broker of the Year: Katie Kirchner, Partner, Strategic Sites Clifford Commercial

Industrial Broker of the Year: Tyler Newman, Senior Director, Cushman & Wakefield

Office Lease of the Year: Ascension Southpoint, Colliers International, Wade Powers, Senior Director

Office Sale of the Year: Bank of America, Cushman & Wakefield, Traci Jenks, Senior Director

Industrial Lease of the Year: Margo Gardens, JLL, Luke Pope, Managing Director and Ross Crabtree, Associate

Industrial Sale of the Year: 8451 Western Way, NAI Hallmark, Daniel Burkhardt, Senior Vice President and Keith Goldfaden, Managing Partner

Construction Project less than $5 million: North Florida School for Special Education, Auld & White

Construction Project more than $5 million: Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, Ocean House, Danis Construction

Renovation Project of the Year: B the Bakery, Hurd Construction

Land Sale of the Year: AC Skinner Parcel, Colliers International, Wade Powers, Senior Director

Design of the Year: Perdue Showroom, Perdue Office Interiors

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jeffrey A. Conn and W. Alex Coley, NAI Hallmark

The Klechak Award: Presented by DIA to Jake Gordon